Brancher les gens ... pour l'environnement!

Développement durable de Bathurst

PO Box 20047, 1047 St. Peter Ave,
Bathurst, NB   E2A 4V7
Téléphone: 506-548-2106
Primary contact: Brenda Kelley
Langage: English, French
Étendue des activités: Local
Région: Acadian Peninsula & Northeast
But: Assister les citoyens à développer une plus grande sensibilité environnementale envers le besoin vital de protéger les bassins versants, les habitats côtiers, les rivières et les écosystèmes. Éveiller les citoyens aux questions relatives aux déchets toxiques, aux changements climatiques, aux émissions de gaz à effets de serre, au développement durable, aux transports, à la conservation et à la biodiversité. Servir de point de liaison entre les entreprises, les industries, le gouvernement et les citoyens afin d’améliorer la santé écologique de notre région.
Activités: Les rencontres sont ouvertes au public. Les projets incluent l'action sur les changements climatiques, la conservation de l’eau et la collection de l’eau de pluie, les améliorations aux fosses septiques, le transport urbain, le club de voyage environnemental et les communautés durables. Des services de positionnement géographique et de consultation environnementale sont disponibles. Nous sommes membres du Programme des partenaires des changements climatiques : les services d’un logiciel sur les émissions des gaz à effet de serre sont disponibles.
Ressources disponibles au public: Children’s programs, Community planning, Ecological restoration, Environmental monitoring, Environmental research, Original print, audio or video educational resources, Resource library, Sale of environmentally friendly products, Speakers, Workshops and events

Développement durable de Bathurst

PO Box 20047, 1047 St. Peter Ave,
Bathurst, NB   E2A 4V7
Téléphone: 506-548-2106
Primary contact: Brenda Kelley
Langage: English, French
Étendue des activités: Local
Région: Acadian Peninsula & Northeast
But: Assister les citoyens à développer une plus grande sensibilité environnementale envers le besoin vital de protéger les bassins versants, les habitats côtiers, les rivières et les écosystèmes. Éveiller les citoyens aux questions relatives aux déchets toxiques, aux changements climatiques, aux émissions de gaz à effets de serre, au développement durable, aux transports, à la conservation et à la biodiversité. Servir de point de liaison entre les entreprises, les industries, le gouvernement et les citoyens afin d’améliorer la santé écologique de notre région.
Activités: Les rencontres sont ouvertes au public. Les projets incluent l'action sur les changements climatiques, la conservation de l’eau et la collection de l’eau de pluie, les améliorations aux fosses septiques, le transport urbain, le club de voyage environnemental et les communautés durables. Des services de positionnement géographique et de consultation environnementale sont disponibles. Nous sommes membres du Programme des partenaires des changements climatiques : les services d’un logiciel sur les émissions des gaz à effet de serre sont disponibles.
Ressources disponibles au public: Children’s programs, Community planning, Ecological restoration, Environmental monitoring, Environmental research, Original print, audio or video educational resources, Resource library, Sale of environmentally friendly products, Speakers, Workshops and events

Connecting people for the environment

Bathurst Sustainable Development

PO Box 20047, 1047 St. Peter Ave,
Bathurst, NB   E2A 4V7
Phone: 506-548-2106
Primary contact: Brenda Kelley
Language of Service: English, French
Scope of Activities: Local
Region: Acadian Peninsula & Northeast
Purpose: To assist the citizens of North Eastern N.B. and the citizens of the Nepisiguit Drainage Basin in moving towards greater environmental awareness of the vital need to protect our watersheds, Chaleur Bay, coastal habitats, rivers, eco systems, hazardous waste, global warming, GHG emissions and addressing issues of sustainable development, transportation, conservation, and biodiversity. To work as a liaison between business, industry, government and the concerns of citizens to improve the ecological health of our region.
Activities: Meetings are open to the public. Projects include Climate Change Action, Water Conservation/Rain Water Collection, Septic Upgrades, Urban Transportaton, The Traveling Enviro Club, and the Sustainable Communities. GIS services and Environmental Consulting services available. We are members of the partners for Climate Change Program: GHG emissions software services available.
Resources Available to the Public: Children’s programs, Community planning, Ecological restoration, Environmental monitoring, Environmental research, Original print, audio or video educational resources, Resource library, Sale of environmentally friendly products, Speakers, Workshops and events

Bathurst Sustainable Development

PO Box 20047, 1047 St. Peter Ave,
Bathurst, NB   E2A 4V7
Phone: 506-548-2106
Primary contact: Brenda Kelley
Language of Service: English, French
Scope of Activities: Local
Region: Acadian Peninsula & Northeast
Purpose: To assist the citizens of North Eastern N.B. and the citizens of the Nepisiguit Drainage Basin in moving towards greater environmental awareness of the vital need to protect our watersheds, Chaleur Bay, coastal habitats, rivers, eco systems, hazardous waste, global warming, GHG emissions and addressing issues of sustainable development, transportation, conservation, and biodiversity. To work as a liaison between business, industry, government and the concerns of citizens to improve the ecological health of our region.
Activities: Meetings are open to the public. Projects include Climate Change Action, Water Conservation/Rain Water Collection, Septic Upgrades, Urban Transportaton, The Traveling Enviro Club, and the Sustainable Communities. GIS services and Environmental Consulting services available. We are members of the partners for Climate Change Program: GHG emissions software services available.
Resources Available to the Public: Children’s programs, Community planning, Ecological restoration, Environmental monitoring, Environmental research, Original print, audio or video educational resources, Resource library, Sale of environmentally friendly products, Speakers, Workshops and events